The Data Feed provides a powerful content moderation tool, so that only designated users can review and approve content changes.
If a user is working alone on a data feed, they will not see the content approval action menu. For shared data feeds it works as follows:
Data Feed Owners and Admins have full access for moderating content.
Data Feeds can also be shared with Restricted users.
- New data entered or data changed by Restricted users will by default be marked with an orange exclamation mark to “Request Approval”.
- The Data Feed Owner or Admin will then decide if they Approve or Reject the Changes.
- Restricted users can also request the Data Feed owner to delete specific rows.