When there is an ongoing non-payment issue with a client or a subscription cancellation, you need to delete users from your account list.
In case you only temporarily want to prevent the user from accessing their account in expectation of a resolution, try merely blocking the account instead.
- In your customized digital signage platform, click on the “Orgs” tab on your page menu on the left.
- Search the list for the user and select the checkbox in front of the account.
- Hit the red "Remove" button which appears in the header after selecting the user.
- A pop-up window will request your confirmation.
- The user is now successfully removed from your platform!
The user won’t be able to access their account any more and their content is erased. Nothing will be displayed on their screens.