The answer is (fortunately) no!
Once you modify a campaign, it will be automatically updated for all players to which it is currently published. This applies for any change, such as file replacement or campaign duration adjustment, for instance.
- Edit the campaign and click on "Save & Publish".
- Done! Now you can close the page, as all information has been sent to device.