Sometimes, you need to lose something in order to value it.
Warn users about unpaid subscriptions or other issues by blocking their accounts. This action will keep the client from accessing his account and modifying content while his signage operation remains working.
- In your custom digital signage platform, click on the “Orgs” tab on the left. For this tutorial, we are using the 123-Signage White Label account.
- Find the specific account you want to keep from accessing your platform. Click on the "Settings" icon on the right, then hit “Block”.
- A dialog will request your confirmation. Hit the red button.
- From this moment on, the user will see the following message next time they try to access the custom platform.
You can differentiate blocked accounts from the active ones by their color. Blocked accounts are slightly faded.
You can re-activate the account anytime. Just select the user, click the "Settings" icon and then hit “Unblock”.
The only way of stopping the user’s digital signage operation completely is by removing their account.